h1

Alphamale Designer Yelmer Pfeffer on The Battle of the Sexes

August 25, 2008

I visited the designer behind the Alphamale brand in his evil laboratory… I mean workshop….. today to spy.. I mean see… how his design was coming for the Battle of the Sexes competition between he and Blacklace designer Mariska Simons. Yelmer had fabric everywhere and seemed to be tangled it in a bit. It definitely made me wonder about him. I asked him for his thoughts on the contest and he responded “It’s certainly an interesting competition! I guess I was boasting a bit to much when I threw down the challenge. What do I know about dresses? It will be fun to see what we both come up with.”

Yelmer is the more experienced contestant with over 10 years of experience with Photoshop, while Mariska just started this winter. Does experience necessarily mean good design? I asked Yelmer his thoughts.

Yelmer in his Workshop

“I certainly don’t have an interest for dresses or know what women think when they buy them… although I may learn a lot more if I loose and I have to wear one for an entire WEEK! Suffice to say that i am going to work my ass off. I am not about to loose to my protegee, and you guys certainly do not want to see me strut around in a little sexy red thing all over town.”

We have about a week to go before these two designers reveal their latest creations and the battle begins. Stay tuned for the next installment of this ongoing saga…………

Leave a Reply

